CBI Yorkshire and Humber regional director joins 2020 judging panel

CBI Yorkshire and Humber regional director joins 2020 judging panel

Beckie Hart, Yorkshire and Humber regional director for the Confederation of British Industry (CBI), has joined the independent judging panel of the next Yorkshire Accountancy Awards.

As the CBI’s director for Yorkshire and the Humber, Hart is responsible for managing and developing relationships with a wide range of organisations and stakeholders in the region; recruiting new members to the CBI; and central and regional lobbying.

In addition, Hart and her team deliver a programme of policy and best practice events for CBI members and regional stakeholders.

Hart’s responsibilities also extend to overseeing the principal representative CBI body in the region, the regional council, which comprises of chief executives, chairs and board members of CBI member companies from a cross sector and size of businesses. Beckie is also the Co-Chair of the CBI National Manufacturing Council, alongside Tom Crotty of Ineos.

Prior to joining the CBI, Beckie held a number of managerial roles in small- and medium-sized manufacturing companies based in the Yorkshire and the Humber.

Hart sits on the board of Hull Youth Bank and the University of Huddersfield Business School advisory board and writes a weekly column in the Yorkshire Post. She is married with two school-age children.

Les Bradley, Mark Protherough, Richard Wild and Dr James Callaghan have joined the independent judging panel, which will convene shortly after the entry deadline on 6 March 2020 to decide next year’s winners.

Each judge was chosen for their years of experience and expertise, as well as their positions at accountancy, finance and business organisations such as the Association of International Accountants, British Accounting and Finance Association, The Chartered Institute of Taxation, Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants.

More members of the independent judging panel will be confirmed soon.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.